Last Visited »

Contact Us

Miami-Dade Commission on Ethics and Public Trust
Overtown Transit Village 
North Tower, 8th Floor East
701 Northwest 1st Court
Miami, Florida 33136

305-579-2594
305-579-0273 Fax
Hotline: 786-314-9560
ethics@miamidade.gov
facebook.com/MiamiDadeEthics


Director's Office
Oversees, coordinates and is responsible for all activities and operational facets of the department.

Jose Arrojo, Executive Director
jose.arrojo@miamidade.gov

Onaivys Diaz, Executive Assistant
onaivys.diaz@miamidade.gov


Administration

Rodzandra Sanchez, Administrative Officer and ADA Coordinator

305-350-0655
rodzand@miamidade.gov

Rachelle Ross, Executive Assistant/Commission Clerk
rachelle.ross@miamidade.gov


Legal Unit
Responds to requests for advisory opinions; handles legal matters that may impact the operations of the Ethics Commission; drafts legislation and reviews legislation proposed by others to create more ethical and accountable local governments; appears in court when decisions of Ethics Commission are contested.

Martha Perez, General Counsel
perezmd@miamidade.gov

Gilma Diaz-Greco, Staff Attorney
gdiazgr@miamidade.gov

Loressa Felix, Staff Attorney
loressa.felix@miamidade.gov


Education, Outreach and Public Relations Unit
Provides training for government officials and personnel, candidates for office and business community; conducts workshops, conferences and seminars; makes presentations and speeches to public/private organizations, associations and groups on the subject of ethics in government.  Responds to media and public records requests.

Robert Thompson, Community Outreach Coordinator
robthom@miamidade.gov

Leonardo Mendoza, Community Affairs and Public Information Specialist
leonardo.mendoza@miamidade.gov


Enforcement Unit
Conducts investigations of official/employee misconduct in County and municipal governments; files complaints with the Ethics Commission or processes complaints that are filed by the general public to be heard by Ethics Commission; tries cases before the Ethics Commission; refers cases for criminal prosecution or other dispositions with other appropriate agencies.

Radia Turay, Advocate
radia.turay@miamidade.gov

Susannah Nesmith, Investigator
susannah.nesmith@miamidade.gov

Nilda Olmo, Investigator
nilda.olmo@miamidade.gov

Karl Ross, Investigator and Forensic Accountant
kaross@miamidade.gov

Rodney Vega, Investigator
rvega@miamidade.gov

 

Back to Top Page Last Edited: Fri Aug 6, 2021 6:28:58 PM
 
 
Corner
  • Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS
  • Print Print Email this page Email Page   | Bookmark and Share
  • Minimize Tools
Corner
Tools

You are now leaving the official website of Miami-Dade County government. Please be aware that when you exit this site, you are no longer protected by our privacy or security policies. Miami-Dade County is not responsible for the content provided on linked sites. The provision of links to these external sites does not constitute an endorsement.

Please click 'OK' to be sent to the new site, or Click 'Cancel' to go back.